L’Oreal Mythic Oil

The official blurb:  beautifying oil enriched with a complex of avocado and grape seed oils to deliver unique benefits to the hair without weighing it down. Hair is nourished, repaired and protected from external aggressions and shine is restored leaving hair supple and soft to touch. Avocado oil, rich in fatty acids and Omegas 3, 6 and 9 nourish, while grape seed oil packed with vitamins and essential fatty acids penetrates quickly to nourish hair deeply and powerfully.

Ok, what does this stuff really do?

I used a small pump and rubbed it  in my palms  to warm the oil slightly. I ran my hands through my towel dried hair to evenly distribute it. I  tend to concentrate the oil towards the mid lengths to ends as my hair is fine  and is easily flattened.

The consistency of the Mythic Oil is a little thicker than the Kerastase Elixir Ultime. It blended easily into my hair and has a lovely smell.

After I dried my hair, I noticed immediately how soft and supple it was.  The ends of my hair looked smooth and less frizzy.  My hair had a nice shine and there was no greasy feeling at all.  The scent does stay in the hair, but it is very subtle and smells really nice.  I keep running my hands through my hair because it’s so soft!!!

It is very similar to the Kerastase Elixir Ultime and has a softer price point at $38.  Both Mythic oil and Kerastase Elixir Ultime can be used on wet or dry hair.

I have to admit, although my personal preference is still Kerastase Elixir Ultime, this comes a very close second.

